Mar 142017
 

Chatswood Musical Society is delighted to announce our mid-year production of ’13’, so we are calling on all the 13 year old performers (a stage age of 13 years old – generally students in years 7 to 9 of high school) out there to come along and join us in this production. We are pleased to welcome the production team of Heather Campbell as Director and Jessica Manning as Musical Director.

 Orientation

An orientation evening will be held on Thursday 30th March @ 7:30pm at 60 Atchison St St Leonards.

Audition Details

Auditions for ’13 – A New Musical’ will be conducted in group sessions lasting 3 hours. Auditions are open to performers currently attending high-school and have a stage age of approximately 13yo.

The 2 available times for auditions are Saturday 8th April 3:30pm to 6:30pm and Sunday 9th April 9:30am to 12:30pm. Audition bookings can be made on the CMS website.

The audition will consist of:
– Perform a solo musical theatre song (in the style of 13) of your choice (please bring sheet music in the correct key, no backing tracks permitted)
– Act out a scene from the show (details about the scene will be provided at the orientation night and then posted online after the night)
– Learn and perform a dance routine

Rehearsals will be held in St Leonards and Chatswood on Thursday nights from 6:30pm to 9:30pm and Sundays from 10:00am to 1:00pm starting from Thursday 20th April (full rehearsal schedule will be provided at the first rehearsal).
Please Note, there will also be rehearsals on the June Long Weekend (Sunday 11th June and Monday 12th June) which all cast are required for.

Performance Dates (All Cast Required)
Monday 26th June 6:30pm to 10:30pm (Bump In/Tech Rehearsal)
Tuesday 27th June 6:30pm to 10:30pm (Tech Rehearsal)
Wednesday 28th June 6:30pm to 10:30pm (Dress Rehearsal)
Thursday 29th June 6:30pm to 10:30pm (Dress Rehearsal)
Friday 30th June 6:30pm to 10:30pm (Performance)
Saturday 1st July 12:30pm to 10:30pm (Performance x2)
Sunday 2nd July 12:30pm to 10:30pm (Performance/Bump Out)

Audition Downloads

Audition Form – (Download)

Audition Acting Scene – (Available at the Orientation night or here after the night)