May 162017
 

Caravan

Written by Donald McDonald

Caravan takes a lighthearted look at friendship, age and holidays you should never have. Five best friends, nudging forty and hating it, take their first holiday together in a caravan. One of them brings along his new, and all-too-young girlfriend, who threatens the holiday from the start. In the confined space of a caravan, tensions rise and the laughs begin.

 

Production Team

Director: Lorraine Millar
Production Manager: Kath Faichney

Auditions

Sunday 28 May 2017 (10:00am – 4:00pm)

Audition Venue

Wantirna Primary School
120 Mountain Hwy, Wantirna VIC 3152

Call Backs

Tuesday 30th May 2017 (7:00pm – 10:00pm)
Wednesday 31st May 2017 (7:00pm – 10:00pm)

Click here to book an audition

For further enquiries, please email contact@pepproductions.org.au

Audition Requirements
All auditionees should prepare one comedic monologue for their audition. It is not expected that you will have memorised the monologue for the audition. You will also be asked to read from the Caravan script which will be given to you at the audition.

Bring a clear non-returnable head shot of yourself.

You may prepare a CV of your training and experience. Please provide details of acting training. If you don’t prepare a CV you will be asked to write these details on the audition form.

The audition should take approximately 10 minutes.

Roles

Penny Robinson (late 30’s) – quiet, keen to keep the peace
Parkes Robinson (late 30’s) – proud caravan owner
Rodney Rice (late 30’s) – intellectual
Monica Rice (late 30’s) – snooty
Pierce (late 30’s) – never married, many short term relationships
Gwendolyn (early 20’s) – younger girlfriend of Pierce

Important Dates

Meet and Greet
Friday 3rd June 2017
Location TBC

First Rehearsal
Wednesday 14th June

Rehearsals
Wednesday (7.00pm-9:00pm)
Sunday (10:00am-2:00pm)
Rehearsals will be held at Wantirna Primary School

Production Week and Performances
Sunday 13 August  2017 – Bump In
Monday 14 August 2017 – Technical Rehearsal
Tuesday 15 August 2017 – Dress Rehearsal
Wednesday 16 August 2017 – Dress Rehearsal
Thursday 17 August 2017 – Performance (Opening Night)
Friday 18 August 2017 – Performance
Saturday 19 August 2017 – Performance
Wednesday 23 August 2017 – Performance
Thursday 24 August 2017 – Performance
Friday 25 August 2017 – Performance
Saturday August 26 2017 – Performance (Closing Night 6pm show)
Performances will be at the Doncaster Playhouse