Jan 232017
 

BEAUTY AND THE BEAST
Musical Adaptation by Donna & Peter Dowler
Musical for Children

SUNDAY 12th FEBRUARY
STARBRIGHT THEATRE BERWICK

WE ARE DELIGHTED TO ANNOUNCE AUDITIONS FOR OUR MUSICAL BEAUTY AND THE BEAST TO BE PERFORMED DURING THE APRIL SCHOOL HOLIDAYS. THIS IS A SHOW THAT WE ARE MOST PROUD OF AND ONLY PRODUCE ONCE EVERY FOUR OF FIVE YEARS. IT REQUIRES A STRONG, DEDICATED CAST.
ALL CHARACTERS REQUIRE SINGING. ALL AUDITONEES ARE REQUIRED TO BRING A BACKING TRACK. IF YOU DO NOT HAVE A BACKING TRACK PLEASE LET US KNOW WHEN YOU BOOK YOUR AUDITION AND WE CAN EMAIL YOU AN AUDITION PIECE THAT IS SUITABLE.
WE WILL NOT ACCEPT BACKING TRACK WITH VOCALS.

AUDITIONS ARE BY APPOINTMENT ONLY.
TO BOOK AN AUDITION PLEASE CONTACT
DONNA OR PETER ON info@adlibentertainment.com.au

BEAUTY AND THE BEAST
CHARACTERS
THE BEAST/PRINCE MALE AGE 17 YEARS +.
SOLO SINGING

BEAUTY/MARIE FEMALE AGED 16 YEARS +
SOLO SINGING

FATHER MALE AGED 30 YEARS +
NON-SINGING ROLE

MASON (THE SUITOR) MALE AGED 16 YEARS +
SOLO SINGING

MERLE & PEARL (MARIE’S SISTERS) FEMALE 13 YEAR PLUS
SOLO SINGING

EMMETT (ENCHANTED BUTLER/CLOCK)
MALE AGED 16 YEARS
SOLO SINGING

JULIENNE (COOK) FEMALE 17+ SOLO SINGING

FIFI (ENCHANTED MAID/DUSTER) FEMALE 13 YEARS + SOLO SINGING

FLO/JO (ENCHANTED MAIDS/BOOKENDS)
FEMALE 12 YEARS + GROUP SINGING

CLEF (ENCHANTED CASTLE
ENTERTAINMENT DIRECTOR)
MALE 15 YEARS + GROUP SINGING

BLAZE (ENCHANTED CHIMNEY SWEEP) MALE 14 YEAR + GROUP SINGING

FLEUR (ENCHANTED GARDENER) FEMALE 14 YEAR +
GROUP SINGING

PINKY (ENCHANTED CREATIVE CONSULTANT)
MALE 14 YEAR + GROUP SINGING

SUGAR (ENCHANTED CHILD)SPICE (ENCHANTED CHILD)FEMALES 8 YEARS + GROUP SINGING

REHEARSALS/PRODUCTION SCHEDULE
“BEAUTY AND THE BEAST” 2017
Sunday 19th February 2.00pm to 5.00pm
Sunday 26th February 2.00pm to 5.00pm
Sunday 5th March 2.00pm to 5.00pm
Tuesday 14th March 7.00PM – 9.00PM
Sunday 19th March 2.00pm to 5.00pm
Sunday 26th March 2.00pm to 5.00pm
Tuesday 28th March 7.00PM – 9.00PM
Sunday 2nd April 2.00pm to 5.00pm
Tuesday 4th April Dress Run 5.00pm to 9.00pm
Thursday 6th April Dress Run 5.00pm to 9.00pm
Saturday 8th April Tech and Dress Run (Hair and
Makeup)
Bump in 11.00am
Cast call
1.00pm to 5.00pm
Sunday 9th April Full Dress Rehearsal
PERFORMANCE
1.00pm to 3.30pm

PERFORMANCES
Sunday 9th April
Monday 10th April
Tuesday 11th April
Wednesday 12th April
Thursday 13th April

Type of production
Musical

If other
Musical for Children

Company Name and Suburb
Adlib Childrens Theatre Berwick

State
Victoria